SANS Cyber Defense Initiative® 2020 Live Online: 30+ Interactive Courses | Virtual NetWars Tournaments. Save $300 thru 11/18

Webcasts: Upcoming


Upcoming Webcasts
Date Title Sponsor Speaker
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
at 7:30 PM EDT
(2020-10-21 23:30 UTC)
Cloud & Dev Ops Summit @NightPawel Rzepa, Matt Johnson, Travis Altman, Kat Traxler
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
at 7:30 PM CST
(2020-10-22 00:30 UTC)
Let's Dive into Powershell Obfuscation - SANS@MicXavier Mertens
Thursday, October 22, 2020
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2020-10-22 17:00 UTC)
Garmin vs WastedLocker: Cyber Resilience Lessons from the Biggest Cyberattacks of 2020Immersive Labs
Jacob Williams, Chris Pace, Kev Breen
Thursday, October 22, 2020
at 7:30 PM EDT
(2020-10-22 23:30 UTC)
Cloud & Dev Ops Summit @NightToni de la Fuente, Shaun McCullough, Cesar Rodriguez
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2020-10-27 14:30 UTC)
Ask the DMARC Expert! It’s time to eradicate PhishingValimail
Steve Whittle, David Bayer
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
at 12:00 PM EDT
(2020-10-27 16:00 UTC)
Immunizing Modern Application FrameworksRunSafe Security
Nick Rea, Kenton Brazelle, Shane Fry
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
at 2:00 PM EDT
(2020-10-27 18:00 UTC)
The SANS Guide to Evaluating Attack Surface ManagementRandori
Pierre Lidome, David Wolpoff
Tuesday, October 27, 2020
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2020-10-27 19:30 UTC)
How to Create a Scalable and Automated Edge Strategy in the AWS Cloud AWS Marketplace
Dave Shackleford, Nam Le
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2020-10-28 14:30 UTC)
Quick Wins for Securing your Cloud WorkloadsIntezer
Dave Shackleford, Justin Bradley
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
at 11:00 AM EST
(2020-10-28 15:00 UTC)
STAR Webcast: Spooky RYUKy: The Return of UNC1878Katie Nickels, Van Ta and Aaron Stephens
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2020-10-28 17:00 UTC)
Extending DevSecOps Security Controls into the Cloud: A SANS SurveyCisco Systems
CloudPassage
ExtraHop
LogRhythm
Orca Security
Qualys
Rapid7 Inc.
Veracode
Jim Bird, Eric Johnson
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2020-10-28 19:30 UTC)
Assessing & Defending IoT Networks for All-Around DefendersIsmael Valenzuela, Justin Henderson
Thursday, October 29, 2020
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2020-10-29 14:30 UTC)
Small businesses deserve big protectionCisco Systems Inc.
Rohit Sawhney
Thursday, October 29, 2020
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2020-10-29 17:00 UTC)
How to Think Like a Reverse Engineer: An Inside Look Into Analyzing TaidoorReversing Labs
Karlo Zanki, Chip Epps
Thursday, October 29, 2020
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2020-10-29 19:30 UTC)
Cloud Phishing and Access Compromise Netskope
Tom Clare
Friday, October 30, 2020
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2020-10-30 14:30 UTC)
Adversary Detection and Response Solutions ForumBlue Hexagon
DomainTools
Palo Alto Networks
Viavi Solutions
Jake Williams
Friday, October 30, 2020
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2020-10-30 19:30 UTC)
Beyond Compliance: Tips to Deliver Engaging Application Security TrainingSecure Code Warrior
Scott Russo
Monday, November 02, 2020
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2020-11-02 18:00 UTC)
So, You Want To Be An Infosec Consultant?Ted Demopoulos
Tuesday, November 03, 2020
at 10:30 AM EST
(2020-11-03 15:30 UTC)
Doing More with Less: Detection and Response Planning for 2021Rapid7 Inc.
Jake Williams
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
at 4:00 AM EDT
(2020-11-04 09:00 UTC)
Oh You Silly Framework!: An Intro to Analyzing .NET Malware - SANS@Mic SydneyRyan Chapman
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
at 1:00 PM EST
(2020-11-04 18:00 UTC)
Extending DevSecOps Security Controls into the Cloud: A Panel Discussion of the 2020 SANS SurveyCloudPassage
ExtraHop
Qualys
Jim Bird, Eric Johnson, Carson Sweet
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
at 2:00 PM EDT
(2020-11-04 19:00 UTC)
Threat Intelligence Solutions: A SANS Review of Anomali ThreatStreamAnomali
TJ Banasik, AJ Nash
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
at 7:30 PM EDT
(2020-11-05 00:30 UTC)
A Common Lens to Risk - SANS@MicMy-Ngoc Nguyen
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
at 8:00 PM EDT
(2020-11-05 01:00 UTC)
Hunting Logic Attacks - SANS@Mic South by Southeast AsiaHassan El Hadary
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
at 9:00 PM EST
(2020-11-05 02:00 UTC)
Practical Threat Modeling with MITRE ATT&CK Analytics - SANS@Mic TokyoIsmael Valenzuela
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
at 9:30 PM EST
(2020-11-05 02:30 UTC)
Pivot and Pillage: Detecting Lateral Movement - South by Southeast Asia SANS@MicSteve Anson
Thursday, November 05, 2020
at 10:30 AM EST
(2020-11-05 15:30 UTC)
Turn the Dark Web into a Hidden Ally Bitdefender SRL
Catalin Cosoi, Jake Williams
Thursday, November 05, 2020
at 1:00 PM EST
(2020-11-05 18:00 UTC)
Three steps to achieving true cloud security with Cloud Infrastructure Entitlements Management (CIEM)CloudKnox.io
Dave Shackleford, Michael T. Raggo
Thursday, November 05, 2020
at 3:30 PM EST
(2020-11-05 20:30 UTC)
SEC554: Blockchain and Smart Contract Security - How to lose $280 million with a single line of codeSteven Walbroehl
Monday, November 09, 2020
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2020-11-09 18:00 UTC)
Consulting on ”The Side” - How to consult while keeping your day jobTed Demopoulos
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
at 1:00 PM EST
(2020-11-10 18:00 UTC)
SANS 2020 Vulnerability Management SurveyAnomali
Qualys
ThreatConnect
David Hazar
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
at 3:30 PM EDT
(2020-11-10 20:30 UTC)
Raspberry Pi sensors for home networksCorelight
Gary Fisk, Richard Bejtlich
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
at 1:00 PM EST
(2020-11-11 18:00 UTC)
SANS 2020 Vulnerability Management Survey: A Panel DiscussionQualys
ThreatConnect
David Hazar, Jerry Caponera
Thursday, November 12, 2020
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2020-11-12 15:30 UTC)
New Five Day Security Culture CourseLance Spitzner, Russell Eubanks
Friday, November 13, 2020
at 10:30 AM EDT
(2020-11-13 15:30 UTC)
Employee, Contractor, Consultant: Which Work Model is Best For You?Ted Demopoulos
Friday, November 13, 2020
at 3:30 PM EST
(2020-11-13 20:30 UTC)
Measuring Cybersecurity Controls Effectiveness with Security Validation A SANS Whitepaper Verodin
John Hubbard, Colby DeRodeff
Sunday, November 15, 2020
at 6:00 PM EST
(2020-11-15 23:00 UTC)
Pen Test HackFest Summit @Night - Keynote & Scavenger HuntRajvi Khanjan Shroff, Ed Skoudis
Monday, November 16, 2020
at 6:30 PM EST
(2020-11-16 23:30 UTC)
Pen Test HackFest Summit @NightLarry Pesce, Jorge Orchilles
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
at 10:30 AM EST
(2020-11-18 15:30 UTC)
Using SOAR to Automate ATT&CK TestingSwimlane
Josh Rickard, Jay Spann, Jake Williams
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
at 12:00 PM EST
(2020-11-18 17:00 UTC)
Supercharge IR with DDI VisibilityInfoBlox
Matt Bromiley
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
at 3:30 PM EST
(2020-11-18 20:30 UTC)
20/20 Vision for Implementing a Security Operations Center A SANS WhitepaperCrowdStrike, Inc.
Splunk
Vectra Networks Inc.
Chris Crowley
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
at 6:00 PM EST
(2020-11-18 23:00 UTC)
Pen Test HackFest Summit - Cloud Penetration Testing WorkshopMoses Frost
Thursday, November 19, 2020
at 10:30 AM EST
(2020-11-19 15:30 UTC)
Understanding IEC 62443: An Overview of the Standard, Its Deployment and How to Use Fortinet Products for ComplianceFortinet, Inc.
Jason Dely
Thursday, November 19, 2020
at 1:00 PM EST
(2020-11-19 18:00 UTC)
Ransomware Prevention Special Report: How to Address a Pervasive and Unrelenting ThreatBlackBerry
Cisco Systems
Cyberinc
ExtraHop
LogRhythm
Justin Henderson
Thursday, November 19, 2020
at 3:30 PM EST
(2020-11-19 20:30 UTC)
Who's Job Is It Anyway: Securing Infrastructure When It's CodeSnyk
Alyssa Miller, Jake Williams
Friday, November 20, 2020
at 10:30 AM EST
(2020-11-20 15:30 UTC)
Alibaba Cloud SecurityTim Coakley
Monday, November 23, 2020
at 1:00 PM EST
(2020-11-23 18:00 UTC)
Ransomware Prevention Panel Discussion: How to Address a Pervasive and Unrelenting ThreatBlackBerry
ExtraHop
LogRhythm
Justin Henderson, Ebudo Osime
Tuesday, November 24, 2020
at 3:30 PM EST
(2020-11-24 20:30 UTC)
Cloud Complexities: Navigating the HeadwindsSerge Borso
Thursday, December 03, 2020
at 3:30 PM EST
(2020-12-03 20:30 UTC)
How to Enhance Efficiency for Your SOC in the AWS CloudAWS Marketplace
Dave Shackleford, Nam Le
Tuesday, December 08, 2020
at 1:00 PM EST
(2020-12-08 18:00 UTC)
How to Manage the Shift to Cloud SecurityNetskope
Dave Shackleford, Tom Clare
Tuesday, December 08, 2020
at 3:30 PM EST
(2020-12-08 20:30 UTC)
SANS 2020 Threat Hunting Survey ResultsAnalyst1
Anomali
BlackBerry
Cisco Systems
Corelight
DomainTools
Secureworks
Sophos Inc.
Swimlane
ThreatQuotient
Mathias Fuchs, Joshua Lemon
Wednesday, December 09, 2020
at 2:00 PM EST
(2020-12-09 19:00 UTC)
Product Review: Tetration by CiscoCisco Systems
Dave Shackleford
Wednesday, December 09, 2020
at 9:00 PM EST
(2020-12-10 02:00 UTC)
Winning in the Dark - Defending Serverless Infrastructure in the Cloud - SANS@Mic TokyoEric Johnson
Thursday, December 10, 2020
at 3:30 PM EST
(2020-12-10 20:30 UTC)
SANS 2020 Threat Hunting Survey: A Panel DiscussionAnomali
Corelight
DomainTools
Mathias Fuchs, Joshua Lemon
Tuesday, December 15, 2020
at 1:00 PM EDT
(2020-12-15 18:00 UTC)
Cloud Security: A SANS Survey on Customer Cloud SecurityExtraHop
TJ Banasik
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-19 18:00 UTC)
2021 SANS Cyber Threat Intelligence (CTI) Survey ResultsAnomali
Cisco Systems
ThreatQuotient
Robert M. Lee
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
at 1:00 PM EST
(2021-01-20 18:00 UTC)
2021 SANS Cyber Threat Intelligence (CTI) Survey Panel DiscussionAnomali
Robert M. Lee

Note to Vendors:If you are interested in sponsoring a future SANS Webcast, contact our vendor team today.